Liadan✦MesMY MES, MY WAY

REBEL DEZIGNS · TUTORIAL ARCHIVE

Come and Get Me

An original Photoshop tutorial by René Kunert (giZZY), rebuilt from the preserved archive.

finished.gif ​



Materials Needed:




Open your template in Photoshop. Select the "texture layer in the layers pallet.

Choose your tube and pick two colors from it.

Create a new layer on your template. Layer > New > Layer.

Use any brush and brush on some of your first color. do not cover it completely.

On the same layer, brush on some of your second color.

Filter > Blur > Gaussian Blur: 10

Right click the layer in the layers pallet and choose Create Clipping Mask.

Right click the layer again and choose Blending Options. Set the layer's Blend Mode to Overlay.

Right click once again and choose Merge Down.

Using a large thick font, type your name out in the middle of the canvas. Impact works really well.

Edit > Free Transform > Drag the corner points to make the name fit all the way across the canvas.

Right click the name layer and choose Blending Options.
Add these layer styles in the pop up window:
1.jpg 2.jpg

Open your tube and choose the closeup (if it has one, the normal will work if not)

Place it over the name and right click. Create Clipping Mask.

Duplicate this layer. Layer > Duplicate Layer.

Move this layer over and up. Merge down.

Set the opacity of this layer to 60%.

Select the "Come and get me" layer.
Add these layer styles in the Blending Options.
Substitute the outer glow color with a color from your tube.

3.jpg 4.jpg 5.jpg

Place your tube on the tag and give it a drop shadow of choice.

Add your copyright information so you don't forget.

Choose a nice script font and write the name again across the bottom of the tag. (you may use my finished tag as reference)

Add these layer styles to this name layer:

6.jpg 7.jpg 8.jpg 9.jpg 10.jpg

Now add a gradient overlay to your "border" layer.

Open the blending options pop up window and choose gradient overlay.
11.jpg

If you only want a static tag without animation, you may stop here. If you would like to add the animation, please proceed.



Open the starsparks.psd

You will notice that the animation is already in a group.

Un hide all of the layers.

Recolor as desired using your favorite method of recoloring.

Move the entire group over to your tag. Just drag the layer from the layers pallet directly onto the canvas of your tag.

Position it where desired.

Duplicate this layer and Edit > Transform > Flip Horizontal

Move it over to the other side of the tag.

Now comes the fun part.

Click on Frame 1. CTRL + click on Frame 1 Copy

Right click on Frame 1 and Merge Layers.

Do this with all the Frame and Frame Copy layers, making sure you are merging the corresponding layer.

Now you can delete the empty group.

In the layers pallet, Move the group down to under your main tube layer.

Hide all of the Frame layers again.

Make sure your animation window is open. Window > Animation

You will see that your first frame is already there.

Now Create a new frame by clicking on the little icon at the bottom of your animations window.

14.jpg

Unhide the Frame 1 layer.

Create a new frame.

Hide the Frame 1 layer and Un hide the Frame 2 layer.

Create a new frame.

Hide the Frame 2 layer and Un hide the Frame 3 layer.

Do this until you have 12 frames.

Now we want to set the delay of the frames higher than 0.

Select all your frames. (click first frame, then shift+click your last frame)

Click the arrow beside the number at the bottom of one of the frames. Set this number to 0.08 (there is an "Other" option) You may also play with this setting to get the effect you want.

30.jpg

To view your animation, simply click the play button.

Now to save your animation:

Go to File > Save for Web

This will bring up a completely different save window than you are probably used to. Simply set everything like so:

Note that these settings are the ones that I use for the background of the posts of THIS forum.

15.jpg



And this is my result:

finished.gif

I hope you have enjoyed this tutorial! I would love to see your results.
 

Hosted by permission. Please link to this tutorial instead of redistributing it or its supplies.

Back to all tutorials