Liadan✦MesMY MES, MY WAY

REBEL DEZIGNS · TUTORIAL ARCHIVE

I ♥ Goth

An original Photoshop tutorial by René Kunert (giZZY), rebuilt from the preserved archive.

finished.gif ​



Materials Needed:




Open your template in Photoshop.
Select the Shape 1 layer and open a paper of choice.
Place the paper on the template.
Right click the paper layer and Create Clipping Mask.
Right click the paper again and Merge Down.

Repeat this for all of the template shape layers.

This is the result I have:
1.jpg

Select the Shape 2 layer.
Right click it in the layers pallet and choose Blending Options.
Apply these layer styles:
2.jpg 3.jpg 4.jpg

Apply this same style to the following layers:
Shape 2
Shape 3
Shape 6
Shape 8
Shape 9

Here is the result:
5.jpg

Now we want to arrange our scrap elements.

You may arrange them however you like. Here is how I have arranged them:
6.jpg

Right click the element layers and choose Blending options.
Give each of them a drop shadow of choice.

Now before we add our tube, we are going to prepare for our animation.
Select the topmost layer of the tag.

Select > Color Range:
When the box pops up, click on the pink color in the tag and adjust your settings similar to this:
7.jpg

Click the ok button and part of your tag will be selected.

Edit > Copy Merged
Edit > Paste

Double click the name of this layer in the layers pallet and name it "Animation Layer"
That way we can keep track of it for future use.

Open your tube of choice. Place the tube on your tag where desired and give it a drop shadow.

Select the Shape 7 layer and place your tube on the canvas.
Right click the layer and Create Clipping Mask.
Change the Blend Mode to Luminosity.
8.jpg

Back to the top layer and add your copyrights. :)

Add a name to your tag (or other phrase).
I added the same layer styles as the template layers.

This is what I have so far:

If you only want a static tag without animation, you may stop here. If you would like to add the animation, please proceed.



Prepare your work area for animation.

Animation You remember the Animation Layer that we created?
Select the layer and go to Layer > Group Layers

Select that layer again and duplicate it 3 times. (4 layers total)

Select the original Animation Layer.
Filter > Noise > Add Noise: 10
Filter > Alien Skin Eye Candy 5: Textures > Texture Noise
9.jpg

Select the Animation Layer Copy.
Apply the same Noise.
Filter > Alien Skin Eye Candy 5: Textures > Texture Noise
Hit the Random Seed button.

Select the Animation Layer Copy 2.
Apply the same Noise.
Filter > Alien Skin Eye Candy 5: Textures > Texture Noise
Hit the Random Seed button.

Select the Animation Layer Copy 3.
Apply the same Noise.
Filter > Alien Skin Eye Candy 5: Textures > Texture Noise
Hit the Random Seed button.
(gotta love repetition lol)

Select the Group and Set the Blend Mode to Luminosity and the Opacity to 50%.

Hide the 3 copies.

In your Animation Window (refer to the link above if you do not see it). Your first frame is already there.

Duplicate your first frame.
Hide the original Animation Layer and Unhide the Animation Layer Copy.

Duplicate this frame in the animation window.
Hide the Animation Layer Copy and Unhide the Animation Layer Copy 2.

Duplicate the frame again.
Hide the Animation Layer Copy 2 and Unhide the Animation Layer Copy 3.

Set your frame delay to 0.1 sec.

Now to save your animation.



And this is my result:

finished.gif

I hope you have enjoyed this tutorial! I would love to see your results.
 

Hosted by permission. Please link to this tutorial instead of redistributing it or its supplies.

Back to all tutorials