Liadan✦MesMY MES, MY WAY

REBEL DEZIGNS · TUTORIAL ARCHIVE

Just Delightful

An original Photoshop tutorial by René Kunert (giZZY), rebuilt from the preserved archive.

finished.gif ​



Materials Needed:




Open a new 550x550 pixel canvas.
Flood fill the first layer with white.
Now I don't want to go in detail about how to arrange your elements, but I will tell you that you will need to go to Edit > Free Transform to rotate, resize and move your elements around.

here is what I have done:

1.gif

Now right click on one of your element layers in the layers pallet and choose blending options.
Give the element a drop shadow of choice.
Repeat this on all the element layers.
You may vary the size and distance of the shadows to give your tag more depth.

Highlight the frame layer and use your selection wand to select the inside portion of the frame.
Select > Modify > Expand: 5px

Create a new layer and move it below your frame layer.
Flood fill this selection with white.

Open a paper of your choice and place it on the tag.
Right click the paper layer in the layers pallet and choose Create Clipping Mask.
Right click the paper again and choose Merge Down.

Open the closeup of your tube (if you have one) and place it above the paper layer.
Edit > Transform > Flip Horizontal.
Right click it and Create Clipping Mask.
Set the blend mode of the layer to Color Burn (blending options)

Highlight the frame layer again and open your tube.
Place it on your canvas and erase any portions that shouldn't be visible.

Add those copyrights!!

Now put a name or other phrase on the tag.
You can add styles to the name if you want. I used a drop shadow, gradient overlay and stroke.



If you only want a static tag without animation, you may stop here. If you would like to add the animation, please proceed.



Prepare your work area for animation.

Animation Open the pattern I supplied.
Edit > Define Pattern
Close the image.

Now highlight the layer that looks like floating bubbles (if you didn't add this layer, you may do so now. Don't forget the drop shadow)

Right click the layer and choose Blending options.
Choose Pattern Overlay from the left side menu.

Click on the pattern box and locate the pattern you just created.
Change the blend mode to Color Burn.
Click OK.

You have your animation window open, right? Good, let's continue.

You will see that your first layer is already there.
Click on the folded paper icon at the bottom of the animation window to duplicate the frame.

Right click the bubbles layer again and choose Blending Options.
Choose Pattern Overlay.
DON'T change anything.
Instead, hover over your tag and your cursor will turn into the "Move" tool.
Just move the pattern over a little and click OK.

Duplicate the frame in the animation window again and repeat the moving of the pattern.
Duplicate the frame one more time and repeat the movement again.

You should now have 4 frames.

Set your frame delay to 0.1 sec.

Now to save your animation.



And this is my result:

finished.gif

I hope you have enjoyed this tutorial! I would love to see your results.


♥♥♥​
 

Hosted by permission. Please link to this tutorial instead of redistributing it or its supplies.

Back to all tutorials